This is a complete Dairy Queen Gluten-Free Menu Guide. Here you will find a list of all the available gluten-free options from their menu, answers to the most frequently asked questions, and tips on how to place your gluten-free order there.
Dairy Queen is a popular American chain of soft-serve ice cream and fast-food restaurants. They are famous for their soft-serve ice cream, particularly the Blizzard, which is a blend of soft-serve with various mix-ins like candies, cookies, or fruits. They also offer other frozen treats, such as ice cream cakes, cones, sundaes, and shakes. In addition to ice cream and desserts, Dairy Queen serves fast-food items like burgers, hot dogs, chicken strips, and fries.
Dairy Queen was founded in 1940 in Joliet, Illinois, by John Fremont McCullough and his son, Alex McCullough. Today Dairy Queen is one of the biggest sellers of frozen desserts with locations in more than 25 countries
For more gluten-free menus check out the Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu Guide, Applebee's Gluten-Free Menu, Cheesecake Factory Gluten-Free Menu, or Sonic Gluten-Free Menu Guide.
Jump to:
🔖 What is Gluten-Free at Dairy Queen?
At Dairy Queen, there aren't many options if you're looking for a completely gluten-free meal as they don’t offer any gluten-free bread or buns and most of the savory items from their menu are not gluten-free. However, they are famous for their ice cream and frozen desserts and there is a good amount of them that are gluten-free.
Breakfast
- Bacon
- Eggs
- Ham
- Hash Browns
- American Cheese
- Pepper Jack Cheese
- Shredded Cheese
- Swiss Cheese
Food Items
- GrillBurger™ patty (without bun)
- Hot Dog frank (without bun)
- French Fries (they may be fried with foods containing gluten)
- Grilled Chicken patty (without bun)
- Hamburger patty (without bun)
Drinks
- Arctic Rush® slush (all flavors)
- MooLatté® frozen blended coffee drinks (vanilla, caramel, mocha)
- Shakes – Chocolate, Caramel, Hot Fudge, Marshmallow, and Strawberry
- All flavors of fountain soda
Blizzard® Treats
- Reese’s® Peanut Butter Cup
- Butterfinger®
- Heath®
- Banana Split
- Hawaiian
- Tropical
Treats
- Chocolate or Vanilla Soft Serve
- Peanut Buster Parfait
- Starkiss® Bars (all flavors)
- Sundaes – Chocolate, Caramel, Hot Fudge, Marshmallow, and Strawberry
- DQ® Fudge Bar
- DQ Vanilla Orange Bar
- Dilly® Bars (all flavors)
- Buster Bar® Treat
Dressing, Sauces, and Dips
- BBQ Dipping Sauce Cup
- House Made Hidden Valley Ranch Dipping Sauce Cup
- Marzetti Balsamic Vinaigrette Dressing
- Marzetti Blue Cheese Dressing
- Marzetti Creamy Caesar Dressing
- Marzetti Dijon Honey Mustard
- Marzetti Fat-Free California French Style Dressing
- Marzetti Honey French Dressing
- Marzetti Light Italian Dressing
- Marzetti Light Ranch Dressing
- Marzetti Thousand Island Dressing
- Wild Buffalo Dipping Sauce Cup
- Zesty Queso Dipping Sauce
💬 Commonly asked questions
The Dilly Bars from Dairy Queen are gluten-free.
The fries at Dairy Queen are naturally gluten-free, however as they don't have a dedicated gluten-free kitchen there might be cross-contamination.
Yes, there is a decent amount of gluten-free ice cream treats at Dairy Queen. Some of their gluten-free ice cream treats are Dilly® Bars (all flavors), DQ® Fudge Bars, Starkiss® Bars. Check the menu guide above to see all the available gluten-free ice cream desserts.
The ice cream cakes on their menu are not gluten-free. However, ask your local Dairy Queen if you can request a gluten-free order.
🌟 Tips for ordering Gluten-Free at Dairy Queen
- Keep in mind that Dairy Queen doesn't have a dedicated gluten-free space, everything is prepared in the same kitchen, therefore there is a chance for cross-contamination. If you are celiac or highly sensitive to gluten, inform the staff before ordering.
- According to their website, Dilly Bars, Buster Bar Treats, Fudge Bars, Vanilla Orange Bars, or Starkiss® Bars are without wheat, rye, oats, or barley and manufactured and packed in clear sealed plastic wrappers. They are made in a facility that has limited cross-contact risk.
🔍 Sources
📕 Other Gluten-Free Menu Guides
- Panera Bread Gluten-Free Menu Guide
- Red Robin Gluten-Free Menu
- Tim Hortons Gluten-Free Menu
- Krispy Kreme Gluten-Free Menu
- Five Guys Gluten-Free Menu Guide
- Dunkin’ Donuts Gluten-Free Menu Guide
Please comment below if this Dairy Queen Gluten-Free Menu Guide was useful to you or if you detect any inaccuracies.
Liz says
It is my understanding that manyprocessed meats, including bacon, have gluten in the form of flavorings or thickening agents so I would be worried about both the bacon and the ham unless Dairy Queen specifically says they are gluten free. Does Dairy Queen have a specific gluten free menu where they list items that are gluten free?